Menu
Menu
Back to About

Our People

We aim high at Bristol Grammar School and are proud to do so, inspiring a love of learning, fostering intellectual independence, and promoting self-confidence and a sense of adventure amongst our young.

We are fortunate at Bristol Grammar School to enjoy the support of a dedicated and talented Board of Governors, led by Chair of Governors Romesh Vaitilingam. You can learn more about the individuals who make up our Board and their areas of expertise here. We are grateful to them all for the time and energy they give to BGS. 

Our Staff

Rod MacKinnon
Headmaster
headmaster@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Peter Huckle
Headmaster of BGS Infants and Juniors
phuckle@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Gerry Mitchell
Bursar
gmitchell@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Paul Roberts
Senior Deputy Head
proberts@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Fran Ripley
Deputy Head - Students' Holistic Care
fripley@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Matthew Bennett
Deputy Head - Staff
mbennett@bgs.bristol.sch.uk
Daniel Stone
Deputy Head - Learning
dstone@bgs.bristol.sch.uk

If you'd like to contact a member of staff, you can find their names and email addresses below. 
We would like to remind parents of our policy that staff will respond to emails within two working days. This timescale has been implemented as many colleagues are unable to access emails throughout the School day due to teaching or other commitments. If you need to contact a member of staff urgently, please contact Main School Reception on 0117 973 6006.

BGS Senior School teaching staff list
BGS Infants and Juniors staff list

Employment Opportunities

Current Openings

See all
Employment opportunities
Work at BGS

Current vacancies at BGS

The Great Hall at Bristol Grammar School
About BGS
History of BGS

BGS has been part of education in Bristol for almost 500 years.

About BGS
Mission and Aims

We aim high at Bristol Grammar School and are proud to do so