Menu
open social media wallLatest
Menu

Term dates and INSET days for the current and upcoming academic year.

Click here to see this term's BGS Infants and Juniors diary

Key dates for the Spring term for the Senior School can be viewed here. This document is correct at time of publishing but will not be updated to reflect changes throughout the term. Please see the diary available via SIMS Parent for latest information.

2019-2020

Autumn Term 2019
Staff INSET Monday 2 September & Tuesday 3 September
Infant & Junior School Picnic Tuesday 3 September
Start of Term for Year 1 - Upper Sixth Wednesday 4 September
Staff INSET Wednesday 23 October
Half-term Wednesday 23 October – Friday 1 November
End of term Friday 13 December at 12.00midday

Spring Term 2020
Staff INSET Monday 6 January
Start of term Tuesday 7 January
Half-term Monday 17 February – Wednesday 26 February
Staff INSET Wednesday 26 February
End of term Wed 1 April at 3.50pm

Summer Term 2020 
Staff INSET Monday 20 April
Start of term Tuesday 21 April 
Bank Holiday Friday 8 May
Staff INSET Friday 22 May 
Half-term Friday 22 May – Friday 29 May 
End of term Thursday 2 July at 12.00midday

2020–2021

Autumn Term 2020
Staff INSET Wednesday 2 September & Thursday 3 September 
Infant & Junior School Picnic Thursday 3 September 
Start of Term for Year 1 – Upper Sixth Friday 4 September 
Start of Term for Reception Wednesday 9 September
Staff INSET Wednesday 21 October 
Half-term Wednesday 21 October – Friday 30 October 
End of term Wednesday 16 December at 12.00midday

Spring Term 2021
Staff INSET Wednesday 6 January 
Start of term Thursday 7 January 
Half-term Monday 15 February – Wednesday 24 February 
Staff INSET Wednesday 24 February 
End of term Wednesday 31 March at 3.50pm

Summer Term 2021 
Staff INSET Monday 19 April 
Start of term Tuesday 20 April 
Bank Holiday Monday 3 May
Staff INSET Friday 28 May 
Half-term Friday 28 May – Friday 4 June 
End of term Friday 2 July at 12.00midday